Mister King

  • 03:31:05 am on January 12, 2011 | 0
    Tags: , , , , , , , ,

    I swear, if Kid Cudi keeps dropping tracks like he has been then I can see him being around for a long time. The dude is talented, and unlike a lot of the hip hop music that gets radio play these days, Cudi has a completely different sound to him.

    To me, Cudi sounds like a Kanye West with a little bit more Rock influence. The song that I was listening to when I decided to write this blog was Pursuit of Happiness. This song was on Kid’s album Man on the Moon: The End of Day.

    [youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7xzU9Qqdqww%5D

    If you agree that hip-hop needs to sound more like this then please share your insight. I want to hear from other people about which direction they would like to see hip-hop move in, and whether or not Kid Cudi is in fact a rising star. I look forward to hearing from people.

    Please don’t forget to check out my website QuOtE mArT, which is one of my links. A belated Happy New Year to you and your family…Peace.

     

Leave a Reply

